About the Bourbon Society

The Bourbon Society was established for Bourbon aficionados who want to deepen their understanding and appreciation of Bourbon’s culture, history, diversity, and flavor profiles through open discussions, lectures, and tastings.

The Bourbon Society is a dues-supported organization that proposes to provide charitable donations through its members and treasury.

TBS 2024 Events

Monday, May 20, 2024 - Monthly Meeting with Maker's Mark Distillery and the Kentucky Dept. of Tourism
7:00 pm NEW LOCATION
Germantown Gables
986 Swan St, Louisville, KY 40204


Join the Bourbon Society

The Bourbon Society is an organization centering around the history and heritage of Bourbon. As such, our members get a unique opportunity to meet and learn from industry insiders, have opportunities to sample hand-selected Bourbon, and mingle with individuals who love Bourbon.

Membership includes:

  • Member-only purchase rights to handpicked bourbons exclusive to the Bourbon Society
  • Monthly meetings admission
  • Member-only access to the Bourbon Society Web Site & Bourbon Review Forum
  • Member-only Bourbon Society University Education Series
  • Early Notice Invitation to Special Member-only Dinner/Tasting Events
  • Exclusive Bourbon Society Swag when you sign up

Learn about our approval process and fill out an application today!


Existing Members

Log in to the Member Center

 

  • Access Member Content
  • Renew your Dues
  • Search the Directory
  • Register For Events


 

Meetings:

Held every 3rd Monday-6:30pm

NEW ADDRESS

Germantown Gables
986 Swan Street
Louisville, KY 40204

Mailing Address:
9700 Bunsen Parkway

Louisville, KY 40299

Robert Bertke, President rbertke@thebourbonsociety.org
Jeremy Schell, Vice President jschell@thebourbonsociety.org
Alex Harmon, CPA, Treasurer aharmon@thebourbonsociety.org
Christine Albro, Secretary calbro@thebourbonsociety.org
Andrew French, Membership afrench@thebourbonsociety.org
Nick Hayden/Olivia Woods, Events

nhayden@thebourbonsociety.org

owoods@thebourbonsociety.org

Michael Queen, Barrel Selection Program mqueen@thebourbonsociety.org
Stacy Simpson, Education ssimpson@thebourbonsociety.org
Val Colella, Diversity and Inclusion vcolella@thebourbonsociety.org

Telephone:

502.495.3257