About the Bourbon Society

The Bourbon Society was established for Bourbon aficionados who want to deepen their understanding and appreciation of Bourbon’s culture, history, diversity and flavor profiles through open discussions, lectures and tastings.

The Bourbon Society is a dues-supported organization that proposes to provide charitable donations through its members and treasury.

TBS 2022 Events

May 16, 2022 - Monthly Meeting with Bob D’Antoni, Chief Barrel Officer - Four Gate Whiskey

June 20, 2022 - Monthly Meeting with Jason Brauner, President - Buzzard’s Roost

July 17, 2022 - Monthly Meeting with Richie Michaels, National Brand Ambassador - Uncle Nearest

August 15, 2022 - Brent Elliott, Master Distiller - Four Roses Distillery

September 19, 2022 - Chase Hazelbaker - Prohibition Craft Spirits

October 17, 2022 - Jonathan Newton, Director of Sales - Castle & Key Distillery

November 21, 2022 - Jerod Smith, Project Manager - Wilderness Trail Distillery

Join the Bourbon Society

The Bourbon Society is an organization centering around the history and heritage of Bourbon. As such, our members get a unique opportunity to meet and learn from industry insiders, have opportunities to sample hand-selected Bourbon and mingle with individuals who love Bourbon.

Membership includes:

  • Member-only purchase rights to handpicked bourbons exclusive to the Bourbon Society
  • Monthly meetings admission
  • Member-only access to the Bourbon Society Web Site & Bourbon Review Forum
  • Member-only Bourbon Society University Education Series
  • Early Notice Invitation to Special Member-only Dinner/Tasting Events
  • Exclusive Bourbon Society Swag when you sign up

Learn about our approval process and fill out an application today!

Existing Members

Log in to the Member Center


  • Access Member Content
  • Renew your Dues
  • Search the Directory
  • Register For Events



Held every 3rd Monday-6:30pm

The Henry Clay
604 S 3rd St
Louisville, KY 40202

Mailing Address:
9700 Bunsen Parkway

Louisville, KY 40299

David Bock, President [email protected]
Laura McDonald, Vice President [email protected]thebourbonsociety.org
Matthew Murphy, Treasurer [email protected]thebourbonsociety.org
Christine Albro, Secretary [email protected]thebourbonsociety.org
Greg Winokur, Membership [email protected]thebourbonsociety.org
Michael Queen, Events [email protected]thebourbonsociety.org
Jeremy Schell, Barrel Selection Program [email protected]thebourbonsociety.org
Robert Bertke, Education [email protected]thebourbonsociety.org
Beth Burrows, Diversity and Inclusion [email protected]thebourbonsociety.org