About the Bourbon Society

The Bourbon Society was established for Bourbon aficionados who want to deepen their understanding and appreciate of Bourbon’s culture, history, diversity and flavor profiles through open discussions, lectures and tastings.

The Bourbon Society is a dues-supported organization that proposes to provide charitable donations through its members and treasury.

COVID-19 Announcement - (Updated 7/8/20)

July 2020 - Spirits (formally Whiskies) of the World Series Kickoff
July 10th - Scotch with Stewart Buchanan (7:00 PM EST)
July 17th - Slane Irish Whisky (4:00 PM EST)
July 24th - Aged Rum with Rolling Fork (7:00 PM EST)
July 31st - Japanese Whisky w/Jessica Lambert, Japanese Whisky & House of Suntory Brand Ambassador (7:00 PM EST)

July 20th Meeting (Webinar). We are all very anxious to get back together as quickly and safely as possible and we will do so as soon as we are legally allowed to do so.

Join the Bourbon Society

The Bourbon Society is an organization centering around the history and heritage of Bourbon. As such, our members get a unique opportunity to meet and learn from industry insiders, have opportunities to sample hand-selected Bourbon and mingle with individuals who love Bourbon.

Membership includes:

  • A One Year Subscription to "The Bourbon Review"
  • Member only purchase rights to handpicked bourbons exclusive to the Bourbon Society
  • Monthly meetings admission
  • Member only access the Bourbon Society Web Site & Bourbon Review Forum
  • Member-only Bourbon Society University Education Series
  • Early Notice Invitation to Special Member-only Dinner/Tasting Events
  • Exclusive Bourbon Society Swag when you sign up

Learn about our approval process and fill out an application today!

Existing Members

Log into the Member Center


  • Access Member Content
  • Renew your Dues
  • Search the Directory
  • Register For Events



Held every 3rd Monday-6:30pm

The Frazier History Museum
829 W Main Street
Louisville, KY 40202

Mailing Address:
9700 Bunsen Parkway

Louisville, KY 40299

David Bock, President [email protected]
Laura McDonald, Vice President [email protected]thebourbonsociety.org
Kevin Ragland, Treasurer [email protected]thebourbonsociety.org
Michael Queen, Secretary [email protected]thebourbonsociety.org
Greg Winokur, Membership [email protected]thebourbonsociety.org
Pam Carter, Events [email protected]thebourbonsociety.org
Jeremy Schell, Barrel Selection Program [email protected]thebourbonsociety.org
Robert Bertke, Education [email protected]thebourbonsociety.org